Shoppen NachKategorien
Bear Family Records GmbH
Various - Troubadours

Vol.2, Folk And The Roots Of American Music (3-CD)

Produkt merkenMerkliste
  • 39,95
  • inkl. MwSt.
  • Mit Code nur
  • Versandkosten: 2,20 €
  • Lieferung in 1-3 Werktagen
  • Kunden mit Kundenkonto sammeln
Leider ist der Artikel in dieser Variante nicht mehr verfügbar.
Leider ist der Artikel nicht mehr verfügbar.
Leider ist der Artikel nicht mehr verfügbar.


Deutschsprachige Ausgabe: BCD 17226

3-CD Digipak with 120-page booklet (English language), 70 tracks. Total playing time approx. 221 mns.

In the one hundred years that folk music has been recorded in the United States, the tradition has embraced ballads - mostly new, but some transplanted from Europe, political statements, personal introspection, and much more. Now the story is here from the 1920s to the 1970s and beyond in four exclusive 3-CD sets. Through this music, we feel it all from the isolation of early twentieth century Appalachia through the economic and political upheavals of the Depression, War, and Civil Rights eras to contemporary west coast singer-songwriters looking within for inspiration. The story is here: original artists and original versions in stunning sound with detailed notes from folk scholar Dave Samuelson.

The second set begins with the folk revival that started in the wake of the Kingston Trio's Tom Dooley and continues through the dawn of the singer-songwriter era. It includes early folk revival classics like Walk Right In, Michael, and Green, Green. The second disc begins with Bob Dylan's game-changing classics, Blowing In The Wind, Don't Think Twice, It's All Right, A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall, Masters Of War, Mr. Tambourine Man, and The Times They Are A-Changin'. It was the Civil Rights era and the Vietnam era, so the music took on contemporary issues. In Dylan's wake came Phil Ochs, Tom Paxton, Tim Hardin, Fred Neil, and many others, all of them represented by their finest work.


In Den Warenkorb
Bear Family Records GmbH
  • Versandkosten
  • Widerrufsrecht
  • AGB
  • Datenschutz
  • Impressum
Ich stimme ausdrücklich zu, dass Sie vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist mit der Ausführung des Vertrages beginnen. Mir ist bekannt, dass ich durch diese Zustimmung mit Beginn der Ausführung des Vertrages mein Widerrufsrecht verliere.